To seek peace, you need to have peace within.


On a long bus journey back now and somehow my Pokémon Go app isn’t working so decided to just update my WordPress again.

Just attended an appt at NYSS and kinda got “cheated” into buying more products from them omg I really am bad at rejecting!?! Still got a few more appts to go I really need to be more firm next time man.

And afterwards bought some stuff I need for exchange. Venus sells stuff much cheaper than other shops, but just nice Guardian is having a sale now so was trying to compare prices. I had a lot of things I wanted to buy so got a bit overwhelmed trying to compare the prices, ended up buying some stuff which were the more expensive one. By right I should really just let this pass, but cos of the NYSS incident + my emotions these days aren’t v stable, I started to get pretty frustrated. And ya like I said I can’t play pokégo so I opened this Buddha quotes app (don’t judge k thx haha) in my phone which I haven’t touched in a long time and started reading.

Well actually they don’t have unlimited quotes so they’ll repeat after a while, but I realized the beauty of it is that at every phase of life, I’ll have a different understanding of the same quote. Gets me reflecting as well. So anyway just gonna share one of the quotes which I find interesting regardless of when I read it.

In a controversy, the moment we feel anger, we have ceased striving for the truth, and instead have begun striving for ourselves.

I’ll just leave it to you to interpret yea haha. (And btw my pokégo app is alive again wahaha.)

So anyway if you happen to know of a good quotes app, it’ll be nice if you can share it w me hehe!

P.S. So hungry can’t wait to be back home!!

Leave a comment